Autumn at my letterbox

Arggh! 0 degrees yesterday morning and 2 degrees today. The flip side is this the light on these leaves when I got home.

This week my colleague has been off sick. I've stepped up and taken on extra things at work and my brain has done well.

The cost of focusing my concussion rehab on increasing my hours and productivity at work, is more physical symptoms. Sometimes my speech is slower and my movements more robotic as I counter vertigo.

Today after work I connected back with the concussion physio. It's been ages since I last saw him and he can see improvements. He reassured me and I have new exercises. Yeah, my physical output has to much less for a while.

Today's gratitude: For finishing my short week with pride in my work and hope in my continued recovery from concussion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.