Blokes in my bathroom

Bottom left shows the tell tale sign of water damage in my bathroom.

Today I had the day off work so Nigel and Connor could come and do their magic. The cause is sloppy installation 6 years ago. Probably 80-90% ok but that sloppy missing or poorly applied silicone was definitely not ok.

They showed me the problem and explained how they'd fix it. No assumptions were made, the entire shower was removed except for the tray.

Removing the lining revealed no gib damage. Just a wee bit of mould and a tiny slightly puffy bit. Meths dealt to the few mould spores and now that the shower is correctly installed and sealed.

I'm hugely relieved.

My lovely cousins arrive late today Andrew is the builder of the family and will help me with the little bit of plastering and paint work.

This afternoon I slowly pottered to restore order (bottom right) and clean the house. Vertigo remains my companion but I have those new exercises to help.

Today's gratitude: For the arrival of my cousins Andrew and Avril.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.