Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Join Me, Why Don't You?

In my woodland garden.... I entertain guests!

I had the afternoon to myself as The Man was meeting up with The B-I-L for a short stroll. I gave myself a little time for a break between jobs to go and sit in my woodland garden to see if the robins were around today.

It wasn't long before both robins were flying back and forth with beaks full. Their nest must be in the Leyland hedge behind the chair. They seemed to be finding plenty of insects themselves but I wondered if they would care to join me at my bistro table.

"Not a great deal on the menu here. I'll have the latte and I'll leave the mealworms for you, my dear guests!"


As you can see from the EXIF I had to zoom out and take the shots at 100mm the birds were within a couple of feet of the end of the 100 - 400mm lens. I was having to lean back in my chair when they came onto the table!

That made a lovely interlude then I spent the evening editing jewellery shots I'd taken this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.