Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Cup Fungi

Good to have slept back in my own bed last night, and good that I did manage to sleep after the dreadful shock yesterday.

Thank you all so much for your wonderful comments and support!

Having a look at what had been happening in our garden while we were away, I almost stood on these fungi. The Man told me to mind them, there were loads of them around my feet. This is a type of fungus I've never seen before.

We have two good books on fungi, but there are so many varieties. The nearest I could come to was:Paxina leucomelas. I left the daisy in-situ as it added scale.

This morning I had to pop out to the lodge. It had been empty since it was cleaned last week, it only needed a pint of milk. Then in the afternoon I went over to The Mate's house to get bedding washed for his son and granddaughter to stay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.