CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Hail at The Shambles Market place

I had my first stall post lockdown today at the indoor market. Late in the morning the temperature turned very cold , and I said to R, that it seemed like a cold front was passing. I put on my coat and walked out into the old market place.

Sure enough as I did so it began to hail, although there seemed to be some snow at the same time. I nipped back in to get my camera as I thought I'd try and catch the falling hail which was already beginning toi accumulate on the tops of the canvas tents of the stalls.

When I returned to the market I was delighted to find two old friends, Ulla and Alice, had come to shelter under the awning of the church Hall in which we hold the market. We had a good long chat together until the weather improved and then I went back indoors to my stall. It stayed quiet for the rest of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.