Keeping an eye on things

A catching up kind of day. The card saga continues. If you remember I put an order in over three weeks ago - yes we had proofs, but no, we haven't yet recieved the order - apparently a miscalculation with timescale situation is occurring - grrr. I've also just notice that the proofs are smaller than the originals - double grrr.

Anyway this house caught my eye today. It's been empty for a good few years now and yes, I have had a little look inside. One of the very few empty places that had an atmosphere and I didn't linger!  It's rumoured to be a good couple of hundred years old and has recently been sold - the undergrowth cleared from around it and this eye catching (!) addition to the roof put in place. Some posh walls have been built around the property but a fair amount of work will be needed to get this habitable.  I was  on tiptoes trying to blip through a chink in the wall, hence the woody foreground.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.