Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Sights from my Bike Ride

It's finally starting to look and feel like spring!  Grass and shrubs are turning green, flowers are blooming and trees are beginning to blossom and leaf out.  It was a perfect day in the mid 70s with a cloudless sky and I rode 41 miles.  I was definitely tired when I got home....but it was a good tired. :-)

Top row:           Daffodils - about 3 weeks later than usual
                          American White Pelican - both males and females develop the large bump on their beaks during breeding season and shed it afterwards.
                          Paddle boarders and snowy mountains.  From the left and furthest away is Mt. Alice at 13,310 ft., in the middle is Mt. Meeker at 13,911 ft.  The slightly taller peak behind Meeker is Longs Peak at 14,255 ft. and to the right is Mt. Lady Washington at 13,281 ft. 

Middle:             Covered bridge - I've loved them since a did a bike tour in Vermont a long time ago. :-)
                           Tree blossoms just starting to open, also about 3 weeks later than usual.  
                           First roadside farm stand this year.  It was mostly flowers and canned and baked goods.

Bottom:            I never realized I could see the mountains in Boulder from this spot.  The vertical "faces" just right of center are the Flatirons.  I've hiked a trail (about 20 years ago) that goes up around the middle one and to the top.  What a spectacular view from up there!
                          A very pregnant Black-tailed Prairie Dog.
                          Tulips for Flower Friday. :-)

I am grateful for my E-bike, without which I would never be able to cover so many miles!  

I really appreciate all your visits and stars and hearts, thank you! xx
                            

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.