Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Expressing Myself

A heavily fartnarkled slightly edited selfie to 'express myself in edits' for today's theme.  Check it out in large if you have a minute.  It's so much better on the black background.  Many thanks, as always, to Ingeborg for keeping Abstract Thursdays going! :-)

I'm posting early today as I have a dentist appointment later and I wanted to be finished with Blip for the day.  I was so tired last night, it took me about 20 minutes to get my blip posted because I really did keep nodding off!

I was asked to 'touch up' senior pictures for Darrin's niece as their package didn't include any editing.  I told them it really isn't my forte but I agreed to try my best.  When they gave me the thumb drive and I downloaded the photos, I realized 2 things.  First, there aren't 20 or 30 photos as I imagined....there are 140; and second, they all need work!  I've already spent many hours on them and I'm only halfway through.  It would probably help if I knew what I was doing but I'm learning as I go along.  I'm trying to hurry and finish them because her mom wants to send photos with graduation announcements.  I don't mind doing it but my eyes get really strained if I don't take a lot of breaks!

I appreciate all of your visits and stars and hearts.  Thank you to everyone! xx

No one is going to believe this, but I'm grateful to be going to the dentist.  They had a cancellation so I didn't have to wait long for an appointment.  Now I can do it and get it over with. :-)  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.