CAT ON A HOT TIN ROOF

A quiet day today, just a bit of tidying up, and some photo tidying really.  

Thank you to everyone for advising me that the photo I blipped yesterday, which I thought was some sort of lily was in fact an azalea - doh!!!  The main reason I thought it was a lily is because there only a few of them and they looked like they on stems.  But on further inspection they are azaleas.  

I am trying to learn a lot more about flowers as my knowledge is very weak.  So please do correct me if I make errors.  

Just another walk around the block, the opposite way today.  I keep seeing this ornament on a shed round the corner and thought it would be a great blip for Silly Saturday in honour of the much missed Admirer.  I believe the Silly Saturday is still ongoing once a month now on the first Saturday of the month.  This month it is hosted by Laurie54, so many thanks to you for hosting.

That is all for today, so please continue to take care and stay safe.  Everywhere is busy today I believe being a Bank Holiday Saturday so I hope you all enjoy your Bank Holiday Weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.