Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Oh Joy Oh Rapture

What a joyful moment in my life.  I had waited far too long to give my brother "Big Al" Allan46 a hug and it nearly didn't happen.  We arrived in Perth at 3.30pm this afternoon only to learn that there was every chance the city would be thrown into Lockdown once more.  Happily that hasn't happened at this stage and our visit to Al and Jill's with my young brother Steve and sister-in-law Carol was still able to take place.  I think my main photo says it all.  As the wise words from my blip a couple of days ago said.  "We have had to be apart so that one day we could be together again".   I have added a couple of extras which I hope you enjoy.  Finally together again with my two wonderful brothers who I love very VERY much.
We left Augusta to return to Perth this morning and just before we left we heard that the World Pro Surfing event was starting in Margaret River tomorrow but we would probably see the competitors out on the waves practising today.  So we hot footed it to Prevelly near the mouth of the Margaret River.  Wow, wow, wow, you will see some great shots on Mauzee's post tonight.  I have never seen anything quite like it and found it absolutely spine chilling to watch the surfers take on the giants as they rolled in from the deep.  Just sorry we won't be down there for the next few days as the waves are predicted to be HUGE.

I have to get to bed now because the "Big Blip Meet" is on with my blip buddies from Perth and we're meeting in Kings Park for brekkie before heading out to go wild with our cameras.  Looking forward to posting that shot tomorrow night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.