Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Finally Our Blipmeet!

Five passionate Blippers met up FINALLY this morning in Perth's magnificent Kings Park.  The Blipmeet had been a long time in the making mainly due to Covid locking myself and then Mauzee out of Western Australia.  After a hearty breakfast at the cafe and lots of chatter we headed out to see what the park had to offer.  I had never met DonnaWanna or Doyley22 and it was a very joyful meeting.  Donna and I have been blip buddies for nearly seven years now and we weren't going to let Covid get in the way of a big warm hug after waiting so long. It was fantastic to see Ninniex again and in such fine form:)

I hope you enjoy the extras, particularly of the three masked bandits sitting down on the job and looking very serious indeed!  Doyley22 had to exit early to go and play a very serious game of golf, I hope you played a cracker game D22.  Oh and how about the extra of DonnaWanna in action.  Now that's a very serious outfit. 
 
I've said it before and I'm going to say it again.  There's something very wonderful about actually meeting your blip buddies.  You can chat away and comment all you like over the internet but when you are able to meet face to face, even mask to mask it's a beautiful thing.  Thanks so much for making the effort today and I know Mauzee and I were happy to travel over 5,000 kms across Australia to meet up with you all today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.