FIELDS OF GOLD

An early start for me on a Saturday morning! It was a cold one but the sun was shining. I had a 9am appointment down at the Barnstaple Leisure Centre for my 2nd Covid-19 Pfizer Vaccination. I was there for ten to the hour and shown straight in, one first through the door. Had to wait a few minutes, and I was done and out the door by 09.15am, including a 10min sit down. I asked if it was going to be a busy day, and the reply that there around 1000 appointments booked :-)

From there to the supermarket. Being that early it was quiet, and I was out of there in no time. Shopping done, I headed back towards home before diverting to these oil seed rape fields just on the outskirts of Town. Photos taken back home for a cup of coffee.

The weather is not looking brilliant for the bank holiday weekend. There is still sun around, but clouds are also building. Tomorrow is looking good, but Monday looks grim!

Thank you for dropping by, and for all your comments and rewards, they are always much appreciated. Hope your weekend is going well Take care, stay safe :-) x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.