Mandarin Duck

I know those of you who follow Suejay50 will have caught up with the news. I drove Sue down to the Bovey Tracy Golf Club where the WCPF Photographic Expo is being held, and where it opened with members awards being given, We met fellow club member Jane, had a wander around the Expo, for those that didn't enter prints there was a video of the dpi's. So I was very proud of Jane and Sue when they went up to collect their awards. 

We then drove to Stover Country Park, 114 acres of woodland, grassland, lake and marsh, and home to ducks, swans, grey squirrels, other waders. We saw swallow skimming the surface of the lake, no sign of the heron. But we had fun, even in the rain, feeding the birds and squirrels, and taking loads of images. I took over 300 and I am still wading through them! 

But must say it was  nice to get back to the car and have a nice cup of coffee and a couple of biscuits ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.