'Over the points,over the points, over the points.

I did the Clachnaharry stroll this afternoon and didn’t particularly enjoy it. As I came over the railway bridge, from where I took this shot, I could see that the beer garden of the world famous Inn was busy. (In Scotland at the moment, we re not allowed to consume alcohol inside the pub.) Then I had to stand in a queue at the bar. In front of me were four young women who bought a whole tray of little drinks. I believe they are called ‘shots.’ It took forever.
“Good to be here again,” I said to J, the barman, at last. “Have you booked?’” was his welcoming response. “Err, no.” We settled on a table out the front, at the side of the road that I could sit at, as the reservees were not expected until 4:30. There was another guy out there, and I chatted to him a bit, but I was struggling. Eventually I made my apologies and left. A lovely welcome back? Not really.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.