Two steps forward...

By stevvi

Selfie

A bit of a strange one today. Yes, it’s a self-portrait, which I dislike doing, but I’m lacking subjects to photograph at present so have to get on with it. I find that getting anything like a natural pose from myself is impossible and, unlike with other people, I’m not able to catch myself unawares for something more candid, thus I end up looking a bit wooden. I do have a few things to try in the future so we shall see but I’ll never be comfortable in front of the lens rather than behind it.

Anyway, I was up at 4am again so decided to go to Two Tree Island for dawn. As I was early I decided to try a few things and found myself enjoying the experimentation so stuck with it, and sunrise was clear and pretty unexceptional anyway.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.