Down Hellihole (Day 2169)

After the morning woofer wander, my beautiful wife and I headed to Stromness and, after waking them up, got out on George and Jeepers. It seemed Jeepers was a bit more enthusiastic today than he was yesterday and HV and I managed a bit of side by side cantering. We went down Hellihole and along a bit of the street. I always like the view as we ride down Hellihole, reminding me of childhood holidays and visits to Auntie Isobel.
Out of town there was more cantering and a cheeky gallop which was immense fun.
Back at the field we got some chores done, then headed home for lunch and a woofer wander at Lyde. HV managed a bit of dog grooming on the move - both of the dogs are shedding like mad at the moment.
Later HV went to the hairdresser and I took a trip into town to drop my bike into the shop for some much needed TLC. A visit to Tesco afterwards was blighted by too many people shuffling too slowly along isles.
Looking forward to curry with Mum and Dad shortly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.