Six into Two

Six into Two
Reminiscing about the greenhouse the other day with its potting corner I thought I would have a go again at growing Tomatoes. 
While we were at Simpsons Nursery at Fordham I bought three tomato plants. 
Not being up with what is a good tomato to grow I took pot luck. Way back in the 70's I grew Money Maker and had a reasonable success but I moved onto other varieties that took my fancy. I had a go at some point in growing Beefsteak Tomatos but without much success. 
At this point in this story you have to realise I grew them because I wanted to not because I like them. In fact its only the last few years that I have actually eaten baby tomatos and I now don't mind a bit of tomato in cooked food. 
Sue tends to enjoy cherry tomatos so I choose with that in mind. We have Modus, a mini plum, Gardeners Delight, a sweet baby cherry and Garden Pearl, an abundent tomato for pots and hanging baskets. 
I decided to get three strawberry plants too. These I have planted in a concrete troth I got from my Mother house when we were clearing it. I managed to move it without getting a hernia to a position next to 'Simon the Herb Garden'. These are being carefully watched by the 'Unnamed Garden Gnome', again from  mothers garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.