Presents

I was surprised this morning with a present from some secret admirer. I have mixed feelings abut it though and I've decided not to mention it for the moment. 

This evening I had called for a meeting with my landlord about my stressful situation regarding my rental agreement that runs out on the first of June. I still haven't found a new place to live yet, partly because of the pandemic, when people are not so keen to let go of their flat or house. I do have a couple of tips though but nothing is settled yet and time goes by quickly without me being able to do anything but wait. 

My landlord could relieve me on that point though, by saying that she  can let me stay where I am until I have a decision about where I will move to. 
I feel very relieved. Now I can let go of some of my stress about the near future. Very good news, for once.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.