Mindseye

By Mindseye

Shining bright

An ok night, but not long enough again.....was up and downstairs by 9.15 having my fruit & yogurt.

My plan today was to clean the insides of all the windows, as the outsides were done on Thursday......so thats what I did, followed by the shutters, then dusted & hoovered. Then actually emptied & cleaned the hoover as I realised it hadnt been done for a good while!

Took a break for lunch, made a ham & cheese omlette, with a slice of brown toast....didnt really enjoy it :-/ Cleaned the kitchen next....the marble tops, the floor, threw out some old mugs, emptied the toaster of all its crumbs...have some old knives to dispose of too, but not sure how best to do that :-/ will have to google it lol!

Had a few tears today, but not too bad overall, much better than yesterday thankfully.....the post came, a few more things added to my to do pile :-/

Got myself washed and changed mid afternoon, then drove over to sis's, she had asked me over for tea, so decided to go :-)
The traffic was pretty quiet, got there in good time.

We spent a nice relaxing few hours chatting, had chicken dumpling soup and crusty bread for dinner, BiL had had an early start this morning, disappeared upstairs to get changed and promptly fell asleep ;-) Sis gave me a pair of slippers, which had my name on it seems ;-)
Long story! Very quiet journey home, bar one idiot as I was coming through Woodhouses, a small village with narrow roads!

I let myself in, called out to hub to say I was home, then noticed a package had been left on the decking outside the patio doors.....I knew what it was, my new solar lantern. Daughter has recently got one on her patio, its very pretty and so bright when fully charged.
I think we have all decided to get one as a nod to hub/dad, shining like the bright star he was. I unwrapped it, switched it to "on" and put it on the outside table, near his flowers, so that it can get the early morning sun to charge up.
I was surprised to see it light up straight away.....but at least you can see how pretty it is with all its reflections :-)

Ive just watched the final episode of Keeping Faith, enjoyed it, bit sad though :-/ Had a G&T which I also enjoyed!

I am currently watching a documentary on David Bowie.....really should be going to bed!!

Plan for tomorrow is the dreaded pond.... noticed lots of bird footprints in the sludge this morning.....a mucky job, just hope its not too cold!

Hope you're all enjoying your bank holiday weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.