It was all yellow

Slept ok, but again not quite long enough. I was awake just after 7, it was gone 12.30 when I went to bed.....got up at 8.05, decided to clean the cooker! Put the cast iron sections into the dishwasher on 90 degrees, as they were a bit grotty!

Had boiled eggs on toast for breakfast for a change......took a few pics of nirds in the garden, which made me decide to go out for a walk with my camera as it was quite a nice morning. Put my waterproof and zoomlens into my back pack and off I went......a route I usually do the other way around, which took me around the back of the racecourse, across the heath and then into town for a well deserved coffee. My blip was taken quite
close to home....I do love the masses of yellow, and it reminded me of Yellow by Coldplay, which we exited to after hubs service. A track we always loved, hub did a mean air guitar to the intro :-)

The lady serving today was someone we used to see at another Costa, she said "oh lovely to see you, its been a while, are you on your own today then?!" ....after an intake of breath I managed to explain, she was very shocked, but then said to me "at least I had the pleasure of meeting him".... how lovely was that!

Walked home, I had clocked up 13k steps.... was just about to go out the back when our neighbour knocked on saying "friendly neighbourhood lawn cutting service here" asking if i wanted him to mow the back lawn.
I said I was about to do some more clearing in the pond.....he e ded up helping me with that for a good hour, hard graft it was.....he ended up stood in the pond, amidst the smellt sludge, no dount E will have hosed him down when he went home lol!! He did the back lawn too, then I did the front......as tomorrows forecast is rubbish!

After I had cleared all the mess away and washed the tools I decided on a soak in the bath....last time was probably over a year ago!!
I enjoyed it, not sure its done much for my very schey muscles though...14k steps overall today.

Spoke to sis in law before making my tea..... a prawn & salmon linguine with asparagus, it was ok, didnt overly enjoy it! Watched tv, including Line of Duty......mmmm not sure about that ending tho?!!

Just finishing the ladt of the tonic, so it doesnt go flat.....might have a small gin in it ;-) Feeling achey & tired so off to bed shortly.
Hope youre all enjoying your extended weekend :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.