Early visitor

Came downstairs quite early this morning, made myself a cup of tea......then spent 10 minutes watching Sammy here hop skip & jump around the garden, before his acrobatic skills on the beam here :-)

Didnt sleep too badly......had eggs on crumpets for my breakfast, then just as I got in the shower the phone rang....I knew it would be our friends who had called me yesterday, but I hadnt noticed the ansaphone flashing until late yesterday, so I called them back once I was ready, had a nice long chat and agreed we would meet up in a few weeks once the weather improves.....hopefully!

The weather changed mid morning, the rain started, and the wind started to increase, so rather than go out, I decided to make myself a coffee using my costa beans!! Switched on the coffee machine....thats not the noise it's supposed to make?!! Fiddled and faffed, then decided it might need descaling, but couldn't get the water to pump through?!!
Opened it up, the unfuser part didnt look as though it was in quite right.....tried to take it out, wouldnt release, so turned the machine on its side, forgetting Id just filled the water tank with descaler.....well, the air was blue "Sue you stupid bleep, what are you doing"!!! or words to that effect lol water all over the worktop, the floor, all done my front!! Cleaned my mess up, not to be beaten, ipad, Youtube, found a video, eventually with a lot of jiggling and huffing and puffing out it come!! In the meantime, I did make myself an instant coffee and eventually descaled the machine, and it does seem to be working now, finally!

By this time daughter had come round to look,at old photos of her and dad when the kids were young.....she spent a hour or so sat on the floor reminiscing and photographing the photographs :-)

Not really sure where today went really, but it was soon 4.30 and time for me to go out to see our friend, she had invited me round to her new place for tea......her house is coming on nicely, shes only been in 4 months, but she already has it looking really nice. We just chatted, I actually enjoyed myself, we talked about hub a lot, but I didn't get upset, she is a trained Family Liaison Officer with the police, so has skills that helped I think :-) Ive only been home 45 mins and its almost 11.30pm.. the time just flew by and I didnt feel too guilty.. not like when I was getting ready, it felt wrong to be going out on my own, guess it will at first :-/

Ive been thinking of Mambo today as its a special anniversary....a little bit further on, but on the same journey, hope you are ok S xx

Well that was my day today, best fet to bed, as I have an early appointment at the dentist in Manchester tomorrow at 10am, so need to leave home by 9..... afterwards Im meeting sis and spending the day with her.

Hope you all had a good bank hol, if a tad wet, stay safe all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.