Mindseye

By Mindseye

Gunmetal Manchester

An early alarm set this morning as I had to be at the Dentist for 10am.....meaning I had to leave home by 9, which I did...only just made it too, traffic definitely more busy than it has been.

Another first, not only the visit to the dentist, but it's my sis in laws birthday today, hub always rang her, so I got a bit tearful, when we exchanged messages......little did I know that later daughter rang her "aunty" and said that "she would have to make do with her neice" :-)

I got a clean bill of health from the dentist.... then treated myself to a small coffee before going back to the car....I was only in the car park for 25 minutes.....£3.50 minimum fee, check up fee £23.80, not bad for half an hour!

Drove to sis's house, we had a busy day, lots of errands, M&S prawn salad and a drink sat in the car for lunch. Went to Dunelm to see if they still had the wallpaper that hub and I had chosen for our bedroom back in September. Thankfully they did, so bought 3 rolls for the wall behind our bed.....its a pale dove grey with the outline of white and silver feathers on it......feels right to have it, even more so now.

Sis made a lovely dinner this evening, marinated lamb loin chops with a mushroom marsala and flatbreads.... stayed until 7ish, was supposed to be calling at a friends little boutique to collect something, fortunately I just spotted a post on Facebook saying she wasnt feeling well so not opening tonight..... so I headed home, leaving sis and BiL to watch their team in the european semis. They are happy bunnies as they won and are now in the final!!

Todays blip was taken in the rain this morning, it was the gyros that caught my eye as hub and I used to have these for lunch when on holiday in Greece :-)

The little lantern I shared with you a couple of days ago is now out of stock, my sis, sis in law and J&K, our close friends, have all bought them......youngest son is yet to get theirs, but as J said to me tonight that hubs light will continue to shine bright <3

Hope everyone is safe and well out there .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.