Mindseye

By Mindseye

May the fourth be with you!

It was after midnight when I went to bed last night, wide awake at 4.05 just as the dawn chorus was beginning......I lay awake listening to it getting louder and louder as dawn broke, it was a full hour before the birds finally settled down & I drifted off again, but sleep was very fitful between then and 9, so not overly full of the joys of spring today.

Usual breakfast in the summerhouse.......had a few admin things to catch up with online, so did those. Sorted out some birthday presents and ordered a couple of cards.

Id advertised a bedroom mirror for sale locally, that got snapped up today & has been paid for and collected!

Lunch was spicy noodles with some chicken and leftover stir fried veg for me, hub had a tuna sandwich.

A day of just pottering about not done a lot to be honest. Id ordered a couple of things on line they were delivered today, one pair of toe post sandals to go back the rest Im keeping :-)

After the daily update we did our usual walk, I quite liked the pool of sunlight on the hillside in this shot......not great quality, just my phone, which Im useless with!! I feel conspicuous taking my camera out when we go for our daily walk....don't know why, just do :-/

Been a funny ol day today.........
#stay home stay safe

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.