Mindseye

By Mindseye

Aroma of Allium Ursunum

……could smell it as soon as I got out of the car!!

Slept better last night, in bed before 11.30, had 8 hours I think. Up and ready, out the door for 9.30, met my new cycling buddies. Whilst I was waiting, I took todays blip……thought the wild garlic fringed path looked really pretty. 

As its Bank holiday, we didn't have access to the bike store, so one of the ladies brought her “spare”, but it was too big for me, so we did a swap around,  the one I used was still a challenge, could just about get my tiptoe down!, which made me a bit nervous about stopping initially, this being only the 4th time on a bike in 30 years lol.

Unbeknown to me initially, todays plan was a little “onroad” riding as well as our longest route……10 miles, only done 4 prior to this.   We made it though, but boy am I saddle sore!!!  Felt a bit woozy towards the end, needed a glucose tablet, only had fruit for my breakfast…..porridge next time!  Did treat myself to a slice of carrot cake with my coffee en route hime afterwards. 

Spent an hour faffing in the car, on my driveway when I got home……radio isnt working, most odd, not been able to sort it either! Its due a service shortly, so can get them to rectify for me. Next it was admin emails, before a soak in the bath. 

Made a quick chicken & veg stir fry with noodles for a rather late dinner, ate it whilst watching my team on tv….bit better tonight, winning 3-0 at the mo. 

Don't think I will be late to bed tonight……I am not “sitting” comfortably lol 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.