Heart and Souled

By DebsP

I got a soggy knee for my blip.

This is a palette load of roof tiles, shrink-wrapped with evidence of light rain. They're on a grassy verge ready to improve some sheltered housing. I photographed building materials shrink-wrapped in the rain last year when we were mid loft-conversion. The very sight of the same today made me shudder as I recalled all the aggro. Job done, it's now MrP's space for his keyboards and what not, a place to be disappear to. . . . when he's not on the ski slopes.

One of the charity shops is clearing out its books in readiness for redecoration. I bought an armful of cookery ones - 50p each; a River Cafe, Carluccio and the hilarious Delia's "How to cheat" (remember the ructions that caused?). My supper tonight however ended with a 'ping'. I hate cooking for one.

*Non UK blippers - Delia is a cookery guru who declared 'you needn't chop a vegetable when you can buy it already done' to fit our sorry 'time poor' existences. Eye-brows were raised!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.