Heart and Souled

By DebsP

Patricia's

His and Hers Hairdressing.

Sometimes I have my eye on things to blip then they change. The tumbledown door, at the start of many a dog walk, has been replaced with a homogenous one and the flip flops, covered in moss down by the river, are nowhere to be seen.

Who knows when we'll pass this shop to find a refit underway. The hairdresser passed away, the salon is closed and the tale is that her husband can't bring himself to change a thing.

Snow on the hills today, first signs of wild garlic shoots and sun. We've done our big long walk, time now for tea. My friend C (swinging in the park here with her Mum) had a dream she'd sent me a Mother's Day card (I am old enough to be her Mother and at a very scary push her Grandmother!). So she made the dream a reality, a beautiful card and heart-shaped chocolate lolly pop arriving on the door mat. It filled my heart right up, a day to treasure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.