Great Fun

Since my granddaughter spent the night last night, her father dropped off her brother late morning and we had the rest of the day together. We played indoors for a while, then in the garden, and finally a large box came with my new outdoor patio furniture that had to be "assembled"of course. The kids had great fun helping with that...in fact encouraging me to build more than I might have done. It looks great in the space that I've created for it...wanting a little shady nook for me to sit in. So these will tuck under a lovely green Japanese Maple in a corner created by the house. I think it will be perfect!

I was awoken this morning by what I thought was a cat poking around at my leg.  It took several minutes before I finally realized that it was my granddaughter impersonating a cat.....she thought it was hysterical, and admittedly it was a delightful way to wake up.

We had a soaking rain last night, much to everyone's surprise (and the weatherman too I imagine!). The gardens looked terrific this morning, this fluffy pink tulip notwithstanding. I blipped this a couple of weeks ago, and surprisingly they're still in full bloom. They're short tulips, having been rescued from a pot of forced tulips that I'd had in a container last spring, and they've really done well....recovered from their forcing apparently, and not minding the dry weather we've been having. 

Hope you've all had marvelous Saturdays.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.