From Royd Moor Lookout

I seem to have a bit of an obsession about the wind turbines at the moment as I’m trying to get something I like from in-camera multi-exposure and I haven’t got there yet.  I’d suggested it as a place where our `Only Girl’s Aloud’ group might meet for an photo club outing and no one suggested a alternative.  In the end there were only three of us and it turned into more of a social outing than a photography one - it felt good to talk to them face to face or side by side as we walked but still keep some distance.  I haven’t posted a multiple here because I’m not really happy with what I got and I’d like to try some more with PS to bring out other elements on one of them.  I need to ask G if she’ll talk me through it on Zoom.  I’ve tried this morning but I’m struggling.

A phone call from a friend as we neared the end of the walk (with hail falling) and I caught up with her once I’d had some lunch at home.

I had my second Covid vaccination yesterday, at Honley, which wasn’t at all busy.  I think I was their only customer as I walked in, but was followed in by a man.  I chose it because I thought it would be relatively quiet and it was.  A lovely drive home in sunshine.

And I lit the stove again, which felt very cosy. 

p.s. I don’t seem to be feeling any after effects from the jab this morning, so I’m really pleased about that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.