Number 25 - genuine fixer-upper

I came across this gem on Thursday, on the way to après exhibition drinks with The Other M, and resolved to return. As so often happens, the sunlight was still too harsh and it mattered with so much of the house being shaded by the tree. So I had to wander around the streets of Erskineville for a bit, noticing other treasures along the way. I love my suburban environment which is fast losing its character through demolition and rebuilding.

This house has had a 1960s makeover, evidenced by the wrought iron features - gate, fence embellishment and uprights holding up the roof. Didn't work! I don't think anything has been done since. I still really like it, but it's typical of houses that will meet with a bulldozer, before too long.

Thanks for hosting Marlieske. Stay well all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.