My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Early exit

Everton 0 Wigan...WIGAN 3
ABYSMAL!

So bad even Changy left early*. I think abysmal just about sums it up today, pretty much everyone was awful, making misplaced passes, and being second to every loose ball and it would be mean of me to single out one player...so I'll single out two!
Fellaini looked like a petulant teenager who's been told his hair's too long -it is- and was having a sulk and Philip Neville must've thought he was playing for Wigan at at least one point in the first half -he didn't even make the second.
To give Wigan some credit though I've rarely seen a better -or more effective- illustration of counterattacking football than in those 3 first half minutes. But they could have stopped bothering after their first, it was already game over...and I wanted to go to Wembley again.

* OK so if I'm truthful this was taken before the game and is actually Changy -not my name for it- walking into the ground, rather than out of it like so many others.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.