Complex

I decided not to work today, so I could relax and process the latest instalment of visa uncertainty.

A friend (who will remain nameless so I don’t plaster her medical appointments all over blipfoto) was nearby-ish at the hospital, so she offered to meet me after she was done. Addenbrookes hospital in Cambridge is an impressive operation, and it is extremely easy to get lost inside when the vast complex is getting further carved up by roadworks and path closures.

My friend’s physiotherapist sounded less interested in her mobility and more in whether she could tutor him on use of the referencing software EndNote. However after she’d extracted herself and we’d had a coffee together, I felt better for having had some company and poured out the latest visa update.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.