Canal walk.

Had a lovely canal walk and lunch in canal side pub. How long I've waited to do such an ordinary activity. Shame it was a bit chilly, but at least it wasn't raining.

The boys love 'helping' the boats through the locks.

Found it quite amusing hearing Jodie ask Franky at each lock what the number was, I remember doing the same as a Mum, as a Grandparent I don't bother too much with things like that. But I was impressed at Franky doing the kiddies word search quiz at the pub. Makes you realise how much they have come on in the past 13 months.

Jodie and the boys headed home to have hot chocolate and watch Honey I shrunk the kids. Dad Dean is at work today. I did some 'deadheading' in the garden when I got back because the sun had come out and it was quite warm in the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.