Freyjad

By Freyjad

Tulips......

...... not from Amsterdam!  I love this variety of Tulip, but then I'm always drawn to reds and oranges in the garden;  I can admire pretty pastels but my favourite flowers are always those with more vibrant hues.

My middle daughter Caroline sent me a photo of my maternal grandparents that I've never seen before and she was sent it by someone who lives in Brazil -  a connection made on Ancestry.com.  It's a long and convoluted story as my grandfather was killed before my mother was born and it's here that whoever sent Caroline the photo is confused as to what happened next.  Anyway I've sent him an email which I hope he'll read before deleting, and I've offered him copies of the many family photos I have.  I hope I get a reply as although I've a pretty comprehensive knowledge of family history on my Mum's side, I'm sure there will be lots more yet to learn.

Thank you for stopping by, it's very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.