Beewriter

By Beewriter

Axe Throwing

What a busy, but fabulous day I had. Yesterday was my birthday and today I did the celebrating. I went for a swim at nine and did a couple of laps of the dock with Alex. Victoria was working today so it was just the two of us. We had a quick party for two on the 'balcony' in the car park and ate cake with a warming cuppa. I then raced home and Sue and Terry bobbed round with a gazebo which we put up in the back garden in case it rained. I then baked a batch of scones, prepared everything as much as I could for the garden party and then Pat picked me up and we went off into the woods for a session of axe throwing.

It was such great fun. We threw two handed, one handed, under arm and two axes at once. It was much harder than I thought it would be. I know a couple of the girls were sceptical about the session, but everyone enjoyed it and we are planning to go shooting there next time. 

We all went back to mine and we had a party in the garden. Lots of food, lots of drink...well Sue and I did...and we sat out all evening. I got the fire going as it went dark and we soon warmed up as it got cooler.

I am so lucky to have such wonderful friends. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.