The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

What big ears you have....

I've been trying to get a shot of Gus like this for a long time. There's a bit of blur from the action, after all it was a bit grey and grim this morning, but I was pleased with the flying divots. Usually I don't have enough time to point and focus, but this time, he had disappeared out of sight giving me a few extra seconds to position myself before he came sprinting back down the path to see what had happened to me.

It took quite a lot of blowing in the terminals to get this one to download to the iPad. But soon it won't be so much of a challenge. We had our shopping expedition to Lancaster this afternoon, and we have finally bought a replacement for the glacial whirrlitzer. It will be arriving sometime next week.

Otherwise, it was a good day for staying in and watching the rugby. I wonder what the celebrations are like in the Sheila and Will household, where loyalties are evenly divided between Scotland and Wales?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.