Dies Irae

On This Day In History
1946: Japanese war crime trial begins

Quote Of The Day
"The fellow knew that it was over for him., and so he didn't struggle when they led him into the room and tied him down. But when I picked up the scalpel, that's when he began screaming. I cut him open from the chest to the stomach, and he screamed terribly, and his face was twisted in agony. He was screaming so horribly. But then finally he stopped. This was all in a day's work for the surgeons, but it really left an impression on me because it was my first time."
(Unit 731 surgeon.)

Unit 731. My Lai. Sand Creek. Wounded Knee. Auschwitz. Hernan Cortes. Auto da fe. Manifest Destiny. Hiroshima. Nagasaki. Abu Ghraib. Uyghur. The Cultural Revolution. Pol Pot. Tuskegee experiments. Robespierre. 9/11. Shock and Awe. Dresden bombings. Tokyo, Osaka, Kobe and Kyoto firebombing. Rwandan genocide. Apartheid. Charles Taylor. Robert Mugabe. Tuam Mother and Baby Home ............

....... at the Day Of Judgement, Mankind better get a good lawyer and hope for a forgiving judge.

"Some things you can't forgive,
I'll make everyone pay."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.