Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Greens

arugula, kale, swiss chard, spinach, thyme, fennel, oregano, chives, mint

That’s what the note in the grocery bag of greens that my neighborhood haircutter lady gave me when I got my haircut yesterday.    She had asked , when I made the appointment in the morning,  if I’d take some arugula and kale as she had way too much in her garden.   I said “a little bit”.  ( Not all this.)    So I tried to sort it out on the kitchen counter.   I can recognize the fennel, chives, thyme, and a few oregano.  What I thought was spinach now I think is swiss chard.( top row)   got the arugula I think ( upper left, )  Bottom right is mint.    left is kale?  and the other pile is mixed up stuff I couldn’t place readily.   So then where is the spinach? She has the greenest of thumbs and her whole yard is wonderful and I am hopeless.  Put a photo of the front in extra from today….she has a little room in the back for her business but doesn’t work on Sunday. She made the gate, is trying to sell the house eventually and will move back to France…but is in no hurry.   Hope she’s here for awhile!    I’ll have to try to use at least a bit of this bounty.  I’m not good at it.  :-(

Did a little cleaning and made lasagna for visitors tomorrow….eek,  I”m not used to this!!  It's hard.

Today is world laugh day.   Do have one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.