Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

Dinner for 4

Well I did it...first time in maybe 16 months.   My friend texted they were on their way from Portland around 2pm ( we were of course wondering their ETA ) and after checking into their rental room, showed up around 6:00.   It’s one of those friendships that pick up exactly like you’ve been together every day forever. . And she knows  how I hate to cook and was most appreciative  of the lasagna .  There is definitely a problem with my oven as I have to keep restarting it....but hopefully we will have a new one Thursday ( the cooktop only has one level..very hot.... so I’m always burning things ) 
Anyway there was just too much talking for any decent photos so the table after they have left will have to do for a E blip today and I’ll get a portrait of her tomorrow... it is great to see her.   And not only is it a rather new and different event ( guests for dinner inside, no masks) but we were laughing about these placemats... my mom made these.   My friend  has some just the same that her mom made..... like 50 years ago!   Must have been a thing in the 70s. ..?.. 
Extra...the lasagna ( we could get another meal....she knows I won’t COOK another.) We had salad with a lot of those greens from yesterday, brownies I made from a box ( which was the first clue that the oven wasn’t working as they took too long) ice cream and strawberries.  And we had a good time! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.