Spring gold

A traditional British Bank Holiday Sunday - grey, perishing cold, with heavy rain showers! So it was a day indoors, spent filling more gaps between walls and skirtings, and on a lot bit more genealogy, which is proving to be more addictive than either of us anticipated. One thing became obvious very quickly - MrM's family comes from all over the UK, whereas mine is firmly rooted in Norfolk.

It may feel like winter, but the Dicentra 'Spring Gold' has just started flowering. It's nice, but not the variety that I'd hoped it was when I bought it online a few years ago. I still hanker after the Dicentra  in my garden three houses ago - it had the same vibrant (yes, they really are this bright!) leaves, but the flowers were more feathery and more orange colour than this. I shall keep searching...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.