DRIP DRIP LITTLE APRIL SHOWERS............ IN MAY

A good session with Tai Chi this morning.  Just as well 'cos it's been an offy dreich day.  Still I guess the avid gardeners and farmers are needing it so hope their produce and flora enjoy it.

I didn't know what to blip today so just stuck my head out of the front window and captured one of our camellia bushes.  They really suffered with the frosts in April but a few further buds bloomed beautifully.  

Hoping to have a reasonably good day weatherwise on Wednesday (which is forecast) so I can meet up with Cumbrialass for  walk and an outdoor coffee and cake.  Not long now before we can meet up indoors, but not sure how I feel about that., great in one respect nervous in another.  

That's all for today.  Can't believe I'm sat her in May with the fire on.  Still I'm enjoying the moment, will nestle down to an old DVD of some sort this afternoon a nice hot cup of tea and relax and enjoy it - we are all here and healthy so that is the sunny side of today.

Take care, stay safe and see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.