Mono Monday: Cheap Shot

A classic Citroën 2CV— Deux Chevaux - and I'd love to say that it's mine. Well, it is mine but it's a miniature. One of the many toy cars available for the grandchildren to play with.

I'm a fan of Citroëns and my current car is this make. Not a 2CV. The closest I came to owning one was decades ago when we bought a Dyane. It must have been cheap as chips as it was new and we were broke. It was bright green and was, inevitably, dubbed Kermit by my students. There was the cheap shot. They could at least have thought of something wittier. We used to plough 500 miles up and down the A1 between my then home and my parents' home in Edinburgh. It was like a sewing machine on wheels but we were young and coped.

It's hard to think of more un May-like weather. Heavy rain, fresh breeze, temperature about 7°. I haven't bothered taking the seedlings out of the potting shed. They wouldn't have thanked me. I've been out once with Flora and, unless things take a turn for the better, that'll be it for today's exercise.

Thanks to Laurie for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.