Snow on the Ben

Ben Ledi, about 20 miles away, got a good dusting of snow yesterday. Snow in May isn't unheard of but it's pretty disappointing. I wanted to show the trees and field in their May glory with the snow capped Ben. It's enough to drive you to chocolate and fortunately I have some Easter goodies left.

Tuesday catch up with my long standing pals then out with Flora for a bit of a stretch. Yesterday was a washout so not much exercise. Today is marginally better so between the showers I'm heading out to the garden. The potting shed is full to bursting with seedlings but I believe there's frost forecast for tonight so in the shed is where they'll stay.

Saw a swallow when I was out on my walk. Wonder what it makes of the weather. Poor thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.