Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Cat - erpillar?

No, not a garden pest, just a cat! A certain long term temporary resident to this household has added streptocarpus to her diet, not naming any names but her name starts with Pick- and ends with -le!
Today has been a miserable day although I did get out in the dry first thing. I watered the dry patches on the lawn - so that was a worthwhile task as it's rained all day since then.
Other than that I had a few successful phone calls, sent some emails then had my Cursillo reunion via Zoom.
Colin is coming back down from Banchory this evening having been thoroughly tanked by his 98 year old mother at Scrabble, her opening word was Gazebo for 42 points! As Colin said, thank goodness she didn't have an S!
It's been cold all day today, hopefully after another couple of cold nights we'll be at the end of this and we'll be moving towards warmer weather, I've got so much to plant out once these frosts have finally passed.
Keep safe and well everyone. I hope the increased movement over the Bank Holiday hasn't had a negative impact and we can keep moving forward!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.