Cathedral Yard

I ordered a new phone and it arrived on Saturday. As I did the setting up I soon came to the conclusion it was a bit duff, unusual for Apple products in my experience. The moment I tried to do something it switched itself off and gave me the passcode screen. I spent a fair amount of time with people on the helpline who made all sorts of suggestions about updating this and not migrating that but I couldn't see how this could be a software issue, it was clearly a duff phone issue. They did help by making an appointment for me at the Genius Bar at the the Apple shop for today.

So off I went to the big city. It was fairly quiet as I went in but was pretty busy by the time I left. The 'genius' took a look, tried a few things but soon came to the same conclusion I had, that it was duff. I was soon on my way home with a replacement. 

As I walked back through Princesshay I saw the tower of the cathedral peeping out over the buildings and decided that could be my blip. I walked round to Cathedral Yard and took a few shots. I've blipped it before but I've usually photographed the front face. Today I thought the trees in their new foliage looked great so today's blip is about the trees contrasting with the old stones of the cathedral.

Once home the day soon went back to the rainy way it had started.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.