Garden Decor

Oh my!  What a cold wet day it has been!  I am glad we chose to put some grass seed on the bare patches of lawn last week.  At least we haven't had to water them to encourage growth.  There is always the possibility of it all being washed away I suppose...

I have been eyeing up these metal tree wall art decorations for some time and I found this one at a fascinating barn place Louie and his Mommy took me to last week.  I gave into the temptation and am very pleased with it.  There is a new acer next to it and I think they will complement each other rather well.

I did try sitting in the summer house earlier but it was a little chilly out there today and I didn't see much point putting the heating on when I could sit in the warmth of the lounge.  I have a book to read at the moment which has grabbed me so I have taken up residence on the settee and read all afternoon while the men have been watching the snooker.

I wonder if our water butt is full now?  Too wet to go and look!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.