Adam's Images

By ajt

Bluebells

After breakfast we went to the supermarket to get a few things, it being a public holiday in the UK (and for me) but not in France... After lunch I had fun translating the subtitles from a Capitaine Marleau episode I downloaded. It has David Suchet in it, and there is loads of English dialogue. Once I'd converted the France television subtitle file from French to English (automatically I admit) I went through cleaning it up from American to English. The basic French subtitles are actually pretty dire, lots of stupid errors (words chopped in half etc) so you have to clean things up a little anyway. For fun I then translated all the English dialogue back into French, so when someone speaks in English there will be French subtitles. It's all a bit silly especially as plenty of sentences are mixed - for deliberate humour...!

Today's blip is another bluebell, they are pretty happy on the side of the garden where the machines haven't dug everything up, sadly the otherside of the garden is a barren wasteland....!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.