Bleak Day

We are certainly glad we did allotment digging yesterday as today has definitely been a 'staying in and putting the heating back on' day.  I took advantage of the dry early on to feed all of the plants in pots, then as the early raindrops arrived it was time for some Czech.  I'm on to a new set of lessons revolving around the 'Office'.  The depressed algorithm is on form again as the translations have all been about annoying colleagues with stinky meals and feet who cough or yell all the time, or worrying about the paycheque not arriving!  I suppose it is entertaining if not exactly useful.  

Jenny had sent through photos of lots of things destined for the charity shop as they continue to pack for the move here.  I put them on our local WhatsApp group and several neighbours snapped up items very quickly.  Jenny brought the spoken for items over here and I got out and about with them before the serious rain and freezing wind arrived (I guess that's my village blossom blip ruined for this year!)

After lunch I decided to give myself plenty of time to prepare a new veggie meal, a sort of posh chilli.  It wasn't till the wok was almost full with ingredients that I spotted it was for eight people.  I really must read all of the information before I set out on these recipes.  I messaged Jenny and suggested they might want to come and help me out eating the chilli and they were glad to because a. they were fed up of packing and b. the takeaway they had planned to order their dinner from was closed today.  We managed to polish off three decent portions of the chilli and the rest is cooling before going in to the freezer.

My blip is of the bleak day outside the window, flanked by Jen and Pete's two monsteras.  

I'm not sure how I feel about the final episode of Line of Duty.  I won't give anything away if you haven't watched it yet.  There were the usual hair-raising moments and the excellent interrogation scene, and some blind-siding.  Has it been left open for another series?  Not sure....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.