Dawn Chorus Day

We were up at 4am! That's quite a feat for me as I'm not an early riser. But it was International Dawn Chorus Day and we were booked in at Trentham Gardens for 5am.

It was magical as there was a lovely mist across the lake and the dawn chorus was quite a special sound. And it was amazing walking round a place I know so well at such a different time of the day. It made me think I might even try it again soon......

We had our hot chocolate looking down the lake but by that time the mist had descended into a bit of a fog! We had breakfast baps when we got home before venturing out again to meet a friend for a walk along the canal from Stone.

Surprisingly, I wasn't too tired in the afternoon. And even managed to stay up to watch the last episode of Line of Duty. What a disappointment. Such an ordinary ending for such a preposterous series. After all the drama we needed a suitably dramatic ending.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.