fairyhedgehog

By fairyhedgehog

Garden in the Rain

I spent a lazy day today, hoping to feel a bit better, and I think I do.

By late afternoon I might have considered a wander round the block, but the wind was getting fierce, and then the rain set in.

Neil and I started booking flights to Germany for our son's wedding in June but the information about travel is scattered around in a dozen different places so it's still a work in progress. We need to find out where to get pre-travel covid tests here and in Germany, and to check that we can quarantine at home with our daughter-in-law and a friend when we get back to the UK. And there are so many tests to organise and forms to fill out. 

I hope we make it. There are seven weeks still to go and the situation changes more or less fortnightly.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.