Fiber

I live in the countryside. Internet connections are fairly slow and can't always be trusted. I'm still using a modem connected to the old telephone wires but the future can be seen in the fields of my backyard where the cable-guy is working his way closer to my house. Unfortunately I will have moved before he gets here and has the house plugged into the fiber optic broadband network. I hope I will be connected before I leave this earth, it would be nice to be a part of this new thing they call the Hi-speed Internet.

This evening I was one of the chosen eight to see a live performance of "Momo", in english also known as "The grey gentlemen", written by Michael Ende in 1973. It was performed by the drama course across the road in the Folk Highschool. It felt a privilege to experience live theatre again, I kept thinking: This is actually happening now! The students were brilliant, having written the music, made the choreography and costume and, of course played all the parts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.